Board of Directors

Foster’s Home is blessed by a very powerful and effective board of directors.  Though their names are always listed on the sidebar to the right in each issue of Chatter, we wanted you to see their faces!  This board has 183 years of combined service to our donors, children, and staff at Foster’s Home.  The longevity and composition of our board ensures the broadest base of wisdom we can assemble, as well as the stability that comes from service over several decades.  All of these men and women are faithful Christians who bring years of experience from various backgrounds to their oversight of Foster’s Home.  Before serving as a board member for the Home, each one must be approved by the elders of the Graham Street Church of Christ.  This is a part of our corporate bylaws, and provides a check and balance to the makeup of the board.  We thank these volunteers who offer many hours and drive many miles at their own expense to lead and guide the Home.

Board of Directors:

Mike Blevins
Energy Industry Consultant — Granbury, TX
James “Bo” Cox, SECRETARY
President/Owner of BCD Ventures, Inc. — Baytown, TX
Darla Doty, CHAIRPERSONRetired — Stephenville, TX
Tim Eby
Retired Pilot — Hico, TX
Debbie Giles
Retired Homemaker — Kerrville, TX
Steven R. Herod
District Judge — Eastland, TX
Jeff Jeffries
j/p Installations — Granbury, TX
Sr. VP of Engineering, Keystone Petroleum — Whitney, TX
Bob McAlister
Retired — Hico, TX
Clinton Nix
Attorney/Rancher — Abilene, TX
Steve Parker
Realtor — Lubbock, TX
Larry Pratt
Rancher — Eliasville, TX
Carl Smith
Stephenville High School Teacher — Stephenville, TX
Steve Smith
District Judge — Bryan-College Station, TX
John E. Terrill
Retired Erath County District Attorney — Stephenville, TX


Phil Uhrhan
Retired — Houston, TX